mr-knowitall's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A day late, but all is good

Needless to say I am pleased

Needless to say I am pleased.

[updated - links fixed]

 

I've been reading through the blogs I know to very liberal leaning, and judging by what I read, I'm guessing the next census will indicate a mass exodus to Canada because everyone of them thinks they don't understand this country anymore.

I hope they do take this opportunity to travel abroad. It would be educational for them to do so. I'd wager that within a year they'll be back here, Bush and all wondering why they ever left. You see, I can say that with some authority because I've been all over the world, and despite her faults, there is no other place I'd rather live.

Some of their comments are incredible:

"I am surprised to see that Bush allegedly received 51% of the "Popular vote" and almost 4 million people......
I never actually met more than 30 Bush supporters let alone 4 million.

So many election laws were broken by Both parties last night.... We Need to, as a country, start giving people more than a "2 party ticket". Yes, there are more political parties...The ones with the most money seem to get in...

This is a big day for the Hannitys, Limbaughs, Coulters. Again, let them celebrate their own defeat." nEo

Another writes:

"From what I have read online it looks like MAYBE Bush won but it is too close to call? IT HAD BETTER NOT BE BUSH! I will SERIOUSLY consider leaving the country if it is.  KERRY is the only hope of pulling this country out of the mess it is in. I guarantee you if BUSH is re-elected it will be the end of this country. Oh the thought alone is enough to give me anxiety. Surely this must be some bad dream and I will wake up soon?

Can half the country REALLY support the mess BUSH has made? OH, I must go scream." Boxx9000

and I just love this one:

I hope you're all happy. Congratulations, you morons. You got what you wanted, America is going to be safe from the "terrorists" for another 4 years. God will continue to be on OUR side for the next 4 years. Our environment is going to be W's butt-boy for the next 4 years.

I hope that bastard starts World War 3 and gets all of us killed, because it won't be until then that you retards realize just what exactly you've done to us. Seriously, I am ashamed of America. Very, very ashamed.

I can't even begin to understand what 51% of our nation was thinking when they colored the box next to W. Do they really buy into the "terrorist" bit?! Do they really feel safer NOW than when Clinton was in office?! Nate

It gets better: I got this montage from kitty-kaboom's blog.

"America is going to hell.

Bush supporters, you can eat my ass." - Jen

"Anyone woman planning on getting raped in the next four years better go do it now while you can still get an abortion, because you will lose the right to choose when this government appoints the next Supreme Court Justice. Just as Gore predicted in the 2000 race.

Anyone who is not a Christian better remove all symbols of their beliefs before going out in public. In fact it might be safer to just burn a cross into your forehead.

If you have any teenagers approaching recruiting age, I suggest you shoot them in the head right now. It's less painful than getting them shipped home in half a dozen pieces from whatever country Bush chooses to fuck with next." -CATPEWK

"We are not safe. We will rue this day. There is not a country in the world that can respect us now. Collectively we have elected our own doom. I fear it truly is the beginning of the end of it all." -izzardgrrrl

"I Want to Puke. I want to puke. I want to hide. At least I can be proud that I am from California - a Kerry state. What the hell happened?" -Poolagirl

"For some reason, people are actually happy to have a liar in the highest office of the country. I just don't get it." -mnlady

"I can't make the fear go away, or the hurt, or the sense that there's just nothing there to represent me. I can't get over feeling like a lost ship with no safe harbor." - sixweasels

"Somewhere in TEXAS A village is missing an IDIOT" - Jaxie

"I don't understand it. I can't understand it. And running through my mind: "this is a nation of morons. I'm surrounded by too many brain-dead fundamentalist nutcases who can't even vote in their own best intrest." And I'm vacillating between anger and melancholy. I can tell that my fuse is super-short today, that I want to find those W-supporters and shak them. why Why WHY???? Why did you do this to us again?" - creda

 

Take it easy peeps! And I really think you need to take another look at your sources of information! The sky is not falling, and it never was. Your friend Michael Moore is not doing you any favors, I'd strongly consider getting my information from 'more' than one source, or sources of one particular political viewpoint. 

But alas, they won't listen.

If Bush had lost, I would never consider going on a tirade like that. I'd be more like John Kerry in his concession speech yesterday. I thought he handled it with a lot of class. While I didn't appreciate the way that he handled his campaign, (and he handled it that way because he hired the most cynical people, like Tad Devine)... are you ready for a shock?... I like John Kerry.  I think he's a good guy. I disagree with him politically, but he seems to be a likable fellow.

Democrats, listen.... please... Your message is not popular.  Your style is pessimistic and cynical.  Do you think  I'm wrong? Consider this: for the 5th election in a row, the democrats have been losing. Ever since 94' the GOP has been making significant gains in The House, The Senate, and Governorships. The most notable of which is Tom Daschle made history; he's the first sitting Senate Minority Leader to be unseated since 1952. The aggregate of these observations lends significant weight to the challenge that was pending the Kerry campaign. The was no way he was going to let the democrat party get dragged down even farther.

Bushies... watch your back... these people say they believe in diversity, as long as you agree with them. Diversity in their eyes does not extend to you.

10:13 a.m. - 2004-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: